Herbed Quinoa

After doing a little reading and research on quinoa, I decided to try this new food (for me) out for myself! With only a few ingredients in my pantry and garden, I made this simple but delicious summer recipe for a tasteful dinner. The only downside was Ella didn’t like it…so if you have a favorite quinoa recipe or one your kids eat…send it to me!

Herbed Quinoa by Giada De Laurentiis

2 3/4 cup chicken stock

1/4 cup lemon juice

1 1/2 cups quinoa

Dressing:

1/4 cup olive oil

1/4 cup lemon juice

3/4 cup chopped basil leaves

1/4 cup chopped parsley

1 Tbsp thyme

2 tsp lemon zest

kosher salt and pepper

Directions:

Add chicken stock. lemon juice, and quinoa to a saucepan and bring to a boil. Reduce heat to low, cover, and let simmer for 12-15 min.

Combine dressing ingredients together and add to quinoa once cooked.

1 thought on “Herbed Quinoa

Leave a comment